RSS Feed (xml)

Couldnt find? Then.....

Thursday, 3 February 2011

Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Scheme

Awards made under this scheme are jointly funded by the Department for International Development (DFID), as part of the United Kingdom International Development programme for developing countries, and participating institutions in the UK.

Awards are for full-time one-year taught masters courses in the following areas only:

Sustainable Management of Natural Resources MSc
Environmental Informatics (Geographical Information Systems with Sustainable Management of Natural Resources) MSc
Global Environmental Change MSc
Banking & Finance MSc
Economics MSc
Money & Banking MSc
Public Sector Economics MSc
International Education MA
Human Rights LLM
Infection and Immunity MSc
International Relations & World Order MA
International Security Studies MA

Candidates are normally expected to hold a first degree at either first class or upper second-class level. Candidates are expected to be under 30 years of age and be fluent in written and oral English. Candidates who have already studied for one year or more in a developed country or who possess sufficient resources to self-fund, are not eligible for an award.

Applicants must first apply for the relevant course. Applications for the award using the official application form should be sent to: Scholarship Applications, International Office, University of Leicester, University Road, Leicester LE1 7RH, UK, or by fax to +44 116 252 5127, or by email to Applications must be received by 10 May 2011. Any applications received after this date will not be considered.

Booklet for 2011 Shared Scholarship Scheme

Application form and guidelines


No comments:

Post a Comment

Recent Scholarships

Popular Posts