RSS Feed (xml)

Couldnt find? Then.....

Saturday, 14 August 2010

European Institutes for Advanced Study (EURIAS) Fellowship Programme

The European Institutes for Advanced Study (EURIAS) Fellowship Programme is an international researcher mobility programme offering 33 fellowships for the 2011/2012 academic year.

It proposes 10-month residencies in one of the 14 participating Institutes: Berlin
, Bologna, Brussels, Bucharest, Budapest, Cambridge, Helsinki, Jerusalem, Lyons, Nantes, Paris, Uppsala, Vienna, Wassenaar.

The Programme builds on the strong reputation of the Institutes for Advanced Study for promoting the concentrated, self-directed work of excellent researchers within the stimulating environment of a multi-disciplinary and international group of fellows.

EURIAS Fellowships are mainly offered in the fields of the humanities and social sciences but may also be granted to scholars in natural and exact sciences, if their proposed research project does not require laboratory facilities. The diversity of the 14 participating IAS —which have agreed on a common selection procedure— offers a wide range of possible research contexts in Europe for worldwide scholars .

Applicants select up to three IAS outside their country of nationality or residence as possible host institutions.
The Programme welcomes applications worldwide from promising scholars at an early stage of their careers as well as from established senior researchers.

During their fellowship, EURIAS fellows benefit from the high-quality research environment and working conditions provided by the host Institute. All IAS have agreed on common standards for EURIAS fellows, including the provision of a living allowance (in the range of € 26,000 for a junior fellow and € 38,000 for a senior fellow), accommodation (or a mobility allowance), a research budget, plus coverage of travel expenses.

Application and deadline
  • Applications are submitted online via You will find detailed information regarding the content of the application, eligibility criteria, selection procedure, etc.
  • The deadline for application is September 10th 2010. Late applications will not be considered
  • .
Selection procedure
  • Scientific assessment by two international referees
  • Preselection by EURIAS international and interdisciplinary Scientific Committee
  • Final selection by the IAS academic boards
  • Publication of results in December 2010.
due to exceptionnal circumstances, the IAS of Jerusalem will not welcome EURIAS fellows for the academic year 2011-2012

Please check on the definitions of junior/senior categories here.

Application deadline : September 10th 2010
  • Meeting of Selection Committee ? Early November 2010
  • Final selection by IAS ? Early December 2010
  • Publication of results ? Mid-December 2010
  • Arrival of fellows ? September 2011
EURIAS is coordinated by the RFIEA Foundation (Network of French Institutes for Advanced Study)

Programme Officer:
Mrs Mylène Trouvé
T: +33 (0) 1 49 54 21 49
At the RFIEA Foundation
54, boulevard Raspail
75006 Paris – FRANCE


No comments:

Post a Comment

Recent Scholarships

Popular Posts